Here’s when America could reopen | FOX News Rundown podcast

84

Fox News Rundown podcast | April 15, 2020
Get more episodes of the Fox News Rundown podcast here: rel=”nofollow”>https://bit.ly/37n2wbe

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

Several U.S. states are preparing plans to reopen separately from the White House. This has ignited a new debate as to who has the authority to make this decision, the state government or the federal government? Former CDC Director Dr. Tom Frieden weighs in on what roles the state, federal government and CDC play during a national health emergency. He explains why focusing on “the data not the date” is the best approach to reopening the economy. Plus, he gives his thoughts on how the World Health Organization handled coronavirus information from China.

The airline business has been grounded by the coronavirus. What will help it take off? Aviation consultant Michael Boyd and pilot and aviation writer Rob Mark discuss how the industry can be saved and what it may look like years from now.

Plus, commentary by Democratic Strategist Leslie Marshall.

The FOX News Rundown is a news-based daily morning podcast. Each morning, Jacqui Heinrich, Dave Anthony, Lisa Brady, Jessica Rosenthal and Chris Foster take a deep dive into the major and controversial stories of the day, tapping into the massive reporting resources of FOX News to provide a full picture of the news. You’ll hear a contrast of perspectives you may not hear elsewhere while going far beyond the basic headlines. Each day The FOX News Rundown features insight from top newsmakers, along with FOX News reporters and contributors, plus a daily commentary on a significant issue of the day. Check us out each morning.

FOX News Channel (FNC) is a 24-hour all-encompassing news service delivering breaking news as well as political and business news. The number one network in cable, FNC has been the most-watched television news channel for 18 consecutive years. According to a 2020 Brand Keys Consumer Loyalty Engagement Index report, FOX News is the top brand in the country for morning and evening news coverage. A 2019 Suffolk University poll named FOX News as the most trusted source for television news or commentary, while a 2019 Brand Keys Emotion Engagement Analysis survey found that FOX News was the most trusted cable news brand. A 2017 Gallup/Knight Foundation survey also found that among Americans who could name an objective news source, FOX News was the top-cited outlet. Owned by FOX Corporation, FNC is available in nearly 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape, routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha Maccallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/om/